• Age: 2 Years

  • Size: Large

  • Sex: Male

  • Can be homed with other dogs?: Yes

  • Can be homed with cats?: Yes

  • Can be homed with older children?: Teenagers

  • Current location: Somerset

  • Ready to travel in: Now

  • Immunisation and Medicals

  • Spayed or neutered:Yes

  • Fully vaccinated, flea and wormed, microchipped, pet passport. OVER 12 months 4dx tested. Under 12 months tested for brucellosis.

  • Get to know


    📍Based in Somerset, UK

    🐕Hello! My name is Bear, I am a 2 year old, large sized boy. I didn’t have the easiest start to UK life, but I finally found my feet. Unfortunately through no fault of mine, I am now looking for another home. Do you have a space in your home for a big handsome boy like me?

    🧸I am a really affectionate boy and bond so closely to my caregiver once I have settled. I am such a loyal and protective boy. I am apprehensive at first, but once I realise you are safe, I love you dearly. I am a very playful boy and love toys, having huuuuuge zoomies and having nice long walks. I really need a home that can give me lots of toys and puzzles to keep my brain busy as I am a mentally active boy! I’m very intelligent and know sit, paw, here, stay and go. I am fully toilet trained and and walk well on my leash. I also love going for car journeys! Due to being a more energetic and intelligent boy, I’d really benefit from a home that can give me lots of training, this is great to keep me happy with a busy brain but is also great for our bonding!

    🐕I can live with other dogs with slow introductions, however initially I will do some growling, as soon as I realise that the other dogs are safe I become incredibly affectionate and such a loyal companion to them. I do like space when I eat so would prefer to be fed separately. I can also live with cats with slow introductions, I currently live with two. I would be best in a home with teenagers or only adults.

    🏡Due to being such an affectionate and loyal dog, I am protective of my owners. This means that I struggle with guests and new people in the home and around my owner. I need a patient and loving home that is willing to go at my pace and understand that I am very apprehensive of new people. I also don’t like strangers approaching me to touch me, this makes me feel very nervous. I would benefit from plenty of stimulation in my new home to keep my brain nice and happy!

    ❣️I love lots of attention and having huuuuge zoomies! But I don’t like lorries and vans driving too close to me on walks.

    🩺I do have a sensitive tummy, so am currently fed butchers sensitive gut with wagg dry sensitive food and I am neutered, fully vaccinated, microchipped, flea and wormed, brucellosis and 4DX tested.

    🚗For my travel we ask fosterers and adopters who are Interested in UK based dogs to meet at a half way point with my current home, due to this, UK dogs have a reduced fee and fosterers are offered fuel reimbursement. Transport can be arranged if necessary but this is at the adopters expense.

    📲Please message the hooman who has helped me write this post directly to discuss the process and answer any further questions you might have.

    ✨✨Full rescue back up is provided, home check and adoption fees apply✨✨

    Adopt this dog!