• Age: 5 Years

  • Size: Medium

  • Sex: Male

  • Can be homed with other dogs?: Yes

  • Can be homed with cats?: Yes

  • Can be homed with older children?: 5+

  • Current location: Kent

  • Ready to travel in: Now

  • Immunisation and Medicals

  • Spayed or neutered:Yes

  • Fully vaccinated, flea and wormed, microchipped, pet passport. OVER 12 months 4dx tested. Under 12 months tested for brucellosis.

  • Get to know


    📍Based in Kent

    🐶Hello! My name is Gibson! I am a 5 year old, medium sized boy, weighing around 17kg. I knew I had become so lucky when I got a foster home here in the UK. But I’m now ready for my forever home. Do you have a space in your heart for a handsome chap like me?

    🐾A quote from my fosterer: “Everyone that has met him is amazed amazed at his sweet nature given the history he may have had. For a dog without much training, he seems to have a natural ability to know how to act in different situations”

    🧸I am an extremely affectionate boy and I love to have fusses and snuggles. I have a very gentle nature and I am incredibly loyal and in tune with my caregiver. I have even been described as “an angel in fur”. I’m not an overly playful dog at the moment, of course this may change with time. But when I am excited I do a little dance! My caregiver calls me the Romanian tap dancer! I am crate trained and have almost fully mastered toilet training. I walk well on my leash once I am settled into the walk but for the first 10 minutes I’m very much led by my nose and am quite excited as I love new sniffs!

    🐕I could live with another dog! I always want to play! However I do sometimes move away if dogs are too overexcited around me. I can also live with cats! I could live with dog savvy older children.

    🏡I need a home with a secure private garden, as I am a bit of an escape artist. My fosterer says that my world is led by my nose, so where there is a smell, I love to follow! I don’t jump walls or fences but will climb if I can so the garden will need to be safe for me. I’m quite the scavenger also, so if you drop food, I may just pinch it! I love watching outside of the window, but do sometimes bark! I’m not aggressive, but I just really want to say hello.

    🦴I am a healthy boy with no intolerances and currently eat a mix of wet and dry food. I prefer softer treats and chews.

    🩺I am neutered, fully vaccinated, microchipped, flea and wormed, brucellosis and 4DX tested and I come with a little blue book that the hoomans call a passport.

    🚗For my travel we ask fosterers and adopters who are Interested in UK based dogs to meet at a half way point with my current home, due to this, UK dogs have a reduced fee and fosterers are offered fuel reimbursement. Transport can be arranged if necessary but this is at the adopters expense.

    📲Please message the hooman who has helped me write this post directly to discuss the process and answer any further questions you might have.

    ✨✨Full rescue back up is provided, home check and adoption fees apply✨✨

    Adopt this dog!