• Age: 1.5 Years

  • Size: Medium/Large

  • Sex: Female

  • Can be homed with other dogs?: Yes

  • Can be homed with cats?: No

  • Can be homed with older children?: Adult Only

  • Current location: Scotland

  • Ready to travel in: Now

  • Immunisation and Medicals

  • Spayed or neutered:No

  • Fully vaccinated, flea and wormed, microchipped, pet passport. OVER 12 months 4dx tested. Under 12 months tested for brucellosis.

  • Get to know


    🌹My name is Irma and I am a 1.5 year old, medium/large sized female.
    I am such a goofy, playful and energetic girl. I love to play and go on long walks. I need lots of stimulation to keep my brain happy, so I would need a home who has the time to accommodate this. I am an extremely affectionate girl and love cuddles, attention and fusses. I bond very closely to my caregivers and am a loyal and protective girl. I would really like a home who is around often, as I love having company. I am a very clever girl and have had lots and lots of training, including with professionals. I know how to sit, give paw, down and spin. I also know commands such as “cross” to cross the road, “over” to get into my crate, “hop” to jump into the car and “come” when you want me to come to you. I’m also familiar with a place command and clicker training. This hasn’t been used with me for a while though, so I would need some small refreshers to pick it back up. I am a very food oriented girl so training with me is usually successful. I am toilet trained, but there could be some regression when I move due to routine changes and a new environment.

    🌸I could be homes with another non dominant dog of a similar size. However, this will need to be with slow introductions as I don’t always pick up on the body language of other dogs properly. I would be best in a cat free environment. I would be best in an adult only home. I am currently fed Burgess grain free sensitive with adult Salmon Step up to naturals.

    🌺I have struggled with behavioural issues, however I did receive 2 months of rehabilitation so have improved significantly. I am still reactive towards strangers and new animals on walks, but this is much more manageable now and there are often times where I don’t react at all. At times in fear I have nipped, however this is typically in high stress situations, or, when I have first arrived. This hasn’t been a behaviour that I have displayed often, but here have been a few occasions where I have. I suffer from separation anxiety and upon arrival for the first few weeks I can wake up in the night panicked and crying and will need to see you to settle down, whoever, once I have bonded I stop doing this.

    🌷I need home with plenty of space, in a rural or semi rural environment. I need a home with its own private garden so that there is space for stimulation, training and a place to blow of steam in between walks. I also need a large breed and reactive dog experienced owner who can be patient enough to work through all behavioural issues that I may show.

    🌻I love playing, cuddles and going for walks. I walk well on the leash but at times due to my reactivity I can pull. I will need an owner confident in handling me as I am a strong girl. I also love rolling in grass with my other dog friends. But I don’t like strangers or guests entering the home.

    🌼I am fully vaccinated, microchipped, flea and wormed, brucellosis and leishmaniasis tested. I am not neutered due to vet recommendations.

    🪻We ask fosterers and adopters who are Interested in UK based dogs to meet at a half way point with his current home, due to this, UK dogs have a reduced fee and fosterers are offered fuel reimbursement. Please message me directly to discuss processes.

    💐Full rescue back up is provided, home check and adoption fees apply

    Adopt this dog!