Nelly

Summary

  • Age: 2 Years

  • Size: Medium

  • Sex: Female

  • Can be homed with other dogs?: Yes

  • Can be homed with cats?: No

  • Can be homed with older children?: Adult only

  • Current location: Tain, UK

  • Ready to travel in: Now

  • Immunisation and Medicals

  • Spayed or neutered:Yes

  • Fully vaccinated, flea and wormed, microchipped, pet passport. OVER 12 months 4dx tested. Under 12 months tested for brucellosis.

  • Get to know

    🌟FOSTER HOME NEEDED🌟

    📍Based in Tain

    🐾Name: Nelly
    🧸Age: 2 years
    💖Gender: Female
    🐕Size: Medium, 19kg

    💕About Nelly:
    Nelly is a cheery and energetic girl who is full of life. She loves to be outdoors and would suit an active family, that can accommodate her love for the outdoors. She enjoys regular walks with other dogs and even walks along with horses.

    🧠Training:
    She is high drive but is eager to train when she has a confident and firm caregiver. She is an extremely intelligent girl who knows how to heel, watch me, place, sit, spin, lay down and stay. She is also fully toilet trained. She loves her crate and is most comfortable when she is there as it is her most safe space.

    🏡What home does Nelly need?
    Nelly could live with another dog, but would be best in a cat free home as she would chase them and also does have an active prey drive. She would also best suit an adult only home.
    Nelly needs a home that understands dominant behaviours. She needs a firm, but loving handler. When Nelly doesn’t have clear and firm boundaries, she can start to show such behaviours. Currently, things like sofas are off limits as certain things in the home can encourage her to be dominant. Nelly is currently in a residential placement and her current trainer is happy to help to guide any new home through her needs. She needs a home that can offer plenty of stimulation, especially outdoors to keep her mentally engaged and happy.

    🎾Favourite things:
    Her favourite things are off leash walks and being outdoors.

    🩺Medical information:
    Nelly is a healthy girl with no intolerances and is currently fed Millie Wolfheart food. She is spayed, fully vaccinated, microchipped, flea and wormed and brucellosis tested. She will also come with her passport.

    🚘For travel we ask fosterers and adopters who are Interested in UK based dogs to meet at a half way point with my current home, due to this, UK dogs have a reduced fee and fosterers are offered fuel reimbursement. Transport can be arranged if necessary but this is at the adopters expense.

    ✨✨Please message me directly for further information, full BU provided via the paw project UK✨✨

    Adopt this dog!