• Age: 2.5 Years

  • Size: Medium

  • Sex: Male

  • Can be homed with other dogs?: Yes

  • Can be homed with cats?: No

  • Can be homed with older children?: 5+

  • Current location: Surrey

  • Ready to travel in: Now

  • Immunisation and Medicals

  • Spayed or neutered:Yes

  • Fully vaccinated, flea and wormed, microchipped, pet passport. OVER 12 months 4dx tested. Under 12 months tested for brucellosis.

  • Get to know


    📍Based in Surrey, UK

    ❣️My name is Nero. I am a 2.5 year old medium sized boy, currently weighing in at 18-19kg. I was so excited to get my place on the happy bus and I was so lucky that I travelled to such a wonderful home. However, through no fault of my own, I am now starting my next big adventure in finding a new forever home. Could I be the boy for you?

    🧸Let me tell you a few things about myself, I have a feeling you’ll love me! I’ve been described by my current caregiver as the best boy! And I think I live up to that perfectly! I am an extremely affectionate, loving and loyal boy. I adore attention and I benefit so much from company. I love to be on the move and outside. I’m a very playful boy and especially love to play with other dogs. I love all sorts of walks, but I especially love walks with my doggy friends. Due to being such an energetic and active boy, I’d really benefit from a home that can not only meet my needs for physical stimulation, but a home that can also meet my needs for mental stimulation, through playing, games and puzzles. I am such a clever boy and I know sit, paw, down, stay, wait and heel (heel still needs some work though). I’d love a home who has the time to further develop my training, this will be so helpful for me to bond with my new caregiver and for me to have a happy and busy brain! I travel well and will just jump straight in the boot. I enjoy road trips and have even mastered a pretty big one! I am clean in the house and am also crate trained, although I no longer use my crate as I’m such a good boy out of it!

    🐕I can initially be a little weary around large dogs, but as long as things are taken slowly I would be okay. I am fine with all other dogs though and haven’t ever been aggressive even when I am nervy. I am not cat tested, however when I have seen them I do chase, I also do have an active prey drive for small furries so I’d be best in a cat free home. I’m so gentle with children and could live with dog savvy kids.

    🏡At present I show no behavioural issues, but there is potential that the stress of a move could cause regression. I need a patient home that would love me no matter what. Due to my love for being active, I’d like access to my own private garden so I have plenty of time outdoors as that is when I am happiest!

    🌳I love being outdoors! I love to go on walks, okay with my doggy friends and have lots of love and attention from my caregivers!

    🩺I am a healthy boy. I have no intolerances and currently eat kibble. I am neutered, fully vaccinated, microchipped, flea and wormed, brucellosis and 4DX tested and come with a blue book that the hoomans call a passport!

    🚗For my travel we ask fosterers and adopters who are Interested in UK based dogs to meet at a half way point with my current home, due to this, UK dogs have a reduced fee and fosterers are offered fuel reimbursement. Transport can be arranged if necessary but this is at the adopters expense.

    📲Please message the hooman who has helped me write this post directly to discuss the process and answer any further questions you might have.

    ✨✨Full rescue back up is provided, home check and adoption fees apply✨✨

    Adopt this dog!