• Age: 1 Years

  • Size: Medium

  • Sex: Male

  • Can be homed with other dogs?: Yes

  • Can be homed with cats?: Yes

  • Can be homed with older children?: No

  • Current location: Scotland

  • Ready to travel in: Now

  • Immunisation and Medicals

  • Spayed or neutered:Yes

  • Fully vaccinated, flea and wormed, microchipped, pet passport. OVER 12 months 4dx tested. Under 12 months tested for brucellosis.

  • Get to know


    πŸ•β€πŸ¦Ί What is my name: Purdy

    πŸ• How old am I: approximately 1 year old

    πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ My gender is: Male

    πŸ•β€πŸ¦Ί My size/estimated size is: I am medium sized weighing 19kgs, however, as I’m young I may still put on more weight.

    πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ What is my personality like: I am a very affectionate boy and once I have come out of my shell, I love fusses, cuddles and attention so I would like a home with owners around a lot. I’m an energetic boy and love to play with my toys and go for walks. I will need a home who can give me lots of stimulation. I’m a clever boy and I already know sit, paw, stay, wait and lay down. I would benefit lots from a home who wishes to further develop my training.

    πŸ•β€πŸ¦Ί Do I like other dogs: I could live with a calm dog, I find hyperactive dogs overwhelm me. I would need slow introductions, but I would also be happy as the only pet in the home.

    πŸ• Do I like cats: I love cats!!

    πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ Do I like children: I would be better in an adult only environment

    πŸ•β€πŸ¦Ί Do I have any medical issues: No, I’m a healthy boy!!

    πŸ• Do I have any behavioural issues: Due to being quite a nervous boy, at times I show behaviour like growling, lunging and snarling. This is predominantly when guests are entering the home and around unfamiliar people. There are also times on walks where I can be reactive to other people and other dogs, I need a patient and understanding home who can help me to overcome these issues. I also have some guarding issues so will need to be fed separately from any animals.

    πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ What sort of home do I need: I would like a home with a garden so that I have plenty of space to blow off steam in between walks. A garden would also be great to further my training. I need a patient, loving and understanding home to help me to overcome some of my issues.

    πŸ•β€πŸ¦Ί Am I spayed/neutered: Yes

    πŸ• Can I walk on a leash: Yes, I love walks, but at times I can be a little bit reactive

    πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ What is my favourite thing to do: Go for walks, play and cuddles

    πŸ•β€πŸ¦Ί What don’t I like: I don’t like new people and am very nervous around guests entering the home

    πŸ• What treatments have I had: I am fully vaccinated, neutered, microchipped, flea & wormed and Brucellosis & leishmaniasis tested

    πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ How do I travel: We ask fosterers and adopters who are Interested in UK based dogs to meet at a half way point with his current home, due to this, UK dogs have a reduced fee and fosterers are offered fuel reimbursement.

    πŸ•β€πŸ¦Ί How do you adopt me: Please message me directly to discuss processes.

    πŸ• Full rescue back up is provided, home check and adoption fees apply

    Adopt this dog!