Rolo

Summary

  • Age: 1 year old

  • Size: medium/Large Labrador

  • Sex: Male

  • Can be homed with other dogs?: Yes

  • Can be homed with cats?: No

  • Can be homed with older children?: 13+

  • Current location: Staffordshire, UK

  • Ready to travel in: Now

  • Immunisation and Medicals

  • Spayed or neutered:No

  • Fully vaccinated, flea and wormed, microchipped, pet passport. OVER 12 months 4dx tested. Under 12 months tested for brucellosis.

  • Get to know

    ❤️CALLING ALL LAB LOVERS❤️

    📍BASED IN STAFFORDSHIRE UK

    🐕‍🦺 What is my name: Rolo

    🐕 How old am I: 1 year old

    🇬🇧 My gender is: Male

    🐕‍🦺 My size/estimated size is: medium-large (Labrador size)

    🇬🇧 What is my personality like: I am a very affectionate and loving boy and bond extremely closely to my caregiver once I am settled. I’m a very clever boy and know how to spin, sit, paw, up, down, bed and stay. I would benefit from a home that wishes to further train me as I need lots of mental stimulation. I’m a playful boy and love my chew toys, so I need a home that’s willing to help me burn off some energy. I struggle with new environments and am nervous around new men, so I need a patient and understanding home.

    🐕‍🦺 Do I like other dogs: i could be homed with another female dog

    🐕 Do I like cats: I haven’t really met many cats.

    🇬🇧 Do I like children: I can be homed with dog savvy teenagers, but they will need to understand and respect my boundaries

    🐕‍🦺 Do I have any medical issues: I struggled with Gastroenteritis as a puppy, but it went away and I’ve been fine since☺️

    🐕 Do I have any behavioural issues:
    I can be unsure in environments and am nervous around men and children. I am quite protective with my owners. I don’t like going to the vets, so I usually wear a muzzle when I go as I get very very stressed. I can be a bit barky at guests entering the home; but I do settle.

    🇬🇧 Am I spayed/neutered: No

    🐕‍🦺 Can I walk on a leash: Yes I’m good on my leash, but sometimes I can pull and be reactive towards passing vehicles as I get scared

    🐕 What is my favourite thing to do:
    I love attention and chewing my toys

    🇬🇧 What don’t I like: i don’t like hoovers or new environments

    🐕‍🦺 What treatments have I had: I am fully vaccinated, flead, wormed, leishmaniasis & brucellosis tested.

    🐕 How do I travel: We ask fosterers and adopters who are Interested in UK based dogs to meet at a half way point with his current home, due to this, UK dogs have a reduced fee and fosterers are offered fuel reimbursement.

    🇬🇧 How do you adopt me: Please message me directly to discuss processes.

    🐕‍🦺 Full rescue back up is provided, home check and adoption fees apply

    Adopt this dog!