• Age: 1.5 Years

  • Size: Medium

  • Sex: Male

  • Can be homed with other dogs?: Yes

  • Can be homed with cats?: No

  • Can be homed with older children?: 14+

  • Current location: Birmingham, UK

  • Ready to travel in: Now

  • Immunisation and Medicals

  • Spayed or neutered:Yes

  • Fully vaccinated, flea and wormed, microchipped, pet passport. OVER 12 months 4dx tested. Under 12 months tested for brucellosis.

  • Get to know

    Who wants to help me get out of kennels? I don’t deserve to be here 😭😭😭

    Foster or adoptive home needed, somewhere I don’t have to sleep outdoors again 😞😞

    📍 Currently based in Kennels in Birmingham. Transport can be arranged anywhere in the UK for a suitable placement.

    My name is Wolfie and I’m a male who is 2 years old. I am medium sized and weigh around 20kg.

    I am an extremely affectionate boy and bond very closely with my caregivers once I settle into my environment. I love fusses, cuddles and attention.

    Once I am in an environment I’m used to I can be quite a confident boy, however, I find new environments a little scary so can take a little time to settle.

    I am a very clever boy and know how to sit, wait, come and understand and respond to the command “off”. I would love a home that can provide me with ample stimulation to keep my mind nice and busy. I am also crate trained and will go in to travel and relax but prefer not to be crated when left alone. I am a very playful and at times boisterous boy! I also travel excellently in the car!

    I do chase cats so I think a home without cats would be better for me. I was returned from my previous home due to a fight with the previous dog, however since being in kennels I’ve shown no issues with other dogs and people and it’s been said I’m a very friendly and polite boy! I would be better in a home with teenagers 14+ due to not being around children before.

    I’m a healthy boy but I do like to eat grain free food or I can get an upset tummy! I am neutered.

    I need a home with a garden and patient carers who are willing to let me take my time to come out of my shell and give me plenty of space throughout the decompression process.

    I love the beach and going for walks in the woods, so an active family would be brilliant!

    Some things still scare me, such as Loud noises, lorries and buses, although I have been working on this and getting better.

    I am neutered, fully vaccinated, microchipped, flea & wormed, brucellosis, leishmaniasis and 4DX tested and will come with my passport!

    Please message me directly to discuss the foster or adoption process.

    🇬🇧 Full rescue back up is provided, home check and adoption fees apply

    Adopt this dog!