Zippy

Summary

  • Age: 2 Years

  • Size: Medium

  • Sex: Male

  • Can be homed with other dogs?: Yes

  • Can be homed with cats?: No

  • Can be homed with older children?: 16+

  • Current location: Sheffield, South Yorkshire

  • Ready to travel in: Now

  • Immunisation and Medicals

  • Spayed or neutered:Yes

  • Fully vaccinated, flea and wormed, microchipped, pet passport. OVER 12 months 4dx tested. Under 12 months tested for brucellosis.

  • Get to know

    πŸš¨πŸ†˜πŸš¨URGENT FOSTER OR ADOPTIVE HOME NEEDEDπŸš¨πŸ†˜πŸš¨

    πŸ“BASED IN EASTBOURNE, EAST SUSSEX UK

    πŸ•β€πŸ¦Ί What is my name: Zippy

    πŸ• How old am I: approximately 2 Year old

    πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ My gender is: Male

    πŸ•β€πŸ¦Ί My size/estimated size is: Small-Medium

    πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ What is my personality like: My name is Zippy. Im a shy boy, but once I come out of my shell, I am much more confident! I do find it hard to settle in new environments, so I will need a patient and loving home. I am such an affectionate, loving boy and I bond so closely to my caregiver once I have settled. I’m a playful boy and love toys, although, I’m not a fan of toys with squeakers in them, so I would love a home that would like to give me lots of exercise and stimulation to keep my brain nice and busy!!! I’m a clever boy and am nearly toilet trained! I have to get used to my new environment and surroundings but I get used to it again fast. I also know how to sit and wait when you ask me! I’m crate trained and I sleep all the way through the night! I am quite a nervous boy and suffer quite badly with sleep startle, this means that I feel extreme panic and fear when I am disturbed in my sleep, I need a home who is willing to love me and help with even with this.

    πŸ•β€πŸ¦Ί Do I like other dogs: Yes, I can live with other dogs, but I do need to eat alone as I have a slight food guarding problem, but I’m fine as long as I’m fed separately.

    πŸ• Do I like cats: Yes I can live with cats

    πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ Do I like children: Due to my anxiety, I would prefer an adult only home

    πŸ•β€πŸ¦Ί Do I have any medical issues: No

    πŸ• Do I have any behavioural issues:
    Due to my sleep startle, I get very intense and overwhelmed if I am suddenly disturbed. Due to my age, I have had to learn how to survive and cope on the streets, sleep startle is a natural reflex that is my bodies way of protecting itself from danger and threats, even when I am asleep. On one occasion, I was suddenly disturbed which caused me to bite, I didn’t cause any serious injuries and nobody was hurt other than some red marks. If sleep startle is handled correctly, it poses no threats as there are many methods to manage this, I just need a home who can be patient with me whilst I settle, I am so new to home life.

    πŸ•β€πŸ¦Ί Am I spayed/neutered: Yes

    πŸ• Can I walk on a leash: Yes I walk well on a leash

    πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ What is my favourite thing to do:
    I love to snuggle up on the sofa with my caregivers, especially if they give me lots of bum scratches, they’re my most favourite thing ever.

    πŸ•β€πŸ¦Ί What don’t I like: I don’t like new environments, being suddenly disturbed when sleeping and squeaky toys.

    πŸ• What treatments have I had: I am fully vaccinated, neutered, flead, wormed, 4DX & brucellosis tested.

    πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ How do I travel: It would be very helpful if you can meet half way, however if needed we can arrange transport. Fuel reimbursement is given for fosterers.

    πŸ•β€πŸ¦Ί How do you adopt me: Please message me directly to discuss processes.

    πŸ• Full rescue back up is provided, home check and adoption fees apply

    Adopt this dog!