• Age: 2 years

  • Size: Medium/Large

  • Sex: Male

  • Can be homed with other dogs?: Yes

  • Can be homed with cats?: No

  • Can be homed with older children?: 12+

  • Current location: Sutton

  • Ready to travel in: Now

  • Immunisation and Medicals

  • Spayed or neutered:Yes

  • Fully vaccinated, flea and wormed, microchipped, pet passport. OVER 12 months 4dx tested. Under 12 months tested for brucellosis.

  • Get to know

    📍Based in Sutton, UK

    🧸My name is Arlo and I am a 2 year old, medium-large sized boy. Sadly I now need to find a new home but I am such a lovely boy that I think I will be loved by someone. Could that be you?

    ❣️I am a wonderful dog and once I am bonded I am so incredibly loyal and affectionate. I will follow you everywhere. I love all attention and especially love a good cuddle. I am a playful boy and I love my toys. I’m great at fetch, that’s my most favourite game. I can also retrieve them when I am asked to. I would like a home that will give me lots of toys and stimulation as I am an energetic boy and need my brain to be kept busy. I’m a very clever boy and I know sit, to give both paws, to lie down and to stay. I’m also toilet trained. I’d love a home that wishes to further train me as it will be great for my confidence and for our bonding. I

    🏡I am quite a nervous boy so I do find new environments and new people to be overwhelming. I am also quite a protective boy so at times I can struggle with letting other people give my primary caregiver attention. Due to my nerves I do find males to be quite scary, so I’d like a home with a main female carer as that is when I feel most safe. I need a patient and loving home that is willing to take things at my pace. I’d also like a home where my owner is around often. I’d like my own private garden to blow off steam between walks.

    🐕I am good with other dogs, I tend to ignore other dogs on walks and love my current resident dog friend! Due to my nerves I would need slow introductions. I do chase cats so I would need a cat free environment. I’d be better suited to a child free environment.

    🎾I love playing with fetch, having affection and playing with my toys. But I don’t like sudden noises or movements.

    🩺I’m a healthy boy with no intolerances and am currently fed chudleys classic and meat. I am neutered, fully vaccinated, microchipped, flea and wormed, brucellosis and 4DX tested.

    🚙For my travel we ask fosterers and adopters who are Interested in UK based dogs to meet at a half way point with my current home, due to this, UK dogs have a reduced fee and fosterers are offered fuel reimbursement. Transport can be arranged if necessary but this is at the adopters expense.

    📲Please message the hooman who has helped me write this post directly to discuss the process and answer any further questions you might have.

    ✨✨Full rescue back up is provided, home check and adoption fees apply✨✨

    Adopt this dog!