• Age: 6 Years

  • Size: Large

  • Sex: Female

  • Can be homed with other dogs?: Yes

  • Can be homed with cats?: No

  • Can be homed with older children?: Adult Only

  • Current location: Cornwall, UK

  • Ready to travel in: Now

  • Immunisation and Medicals

  • Spayed or neutered:Yes

  • Fully vaccinated, flea and wormed, microchipped, pet passport. OVER 12 months 4dx tested. Under 12 months tested for brucellosis.

  • Get to know


    πŸ•β€πŸ¦Ί What is my name: Jessie

    πŸ• How old am I: approximately 6 years old

    πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ My gender is: Female

    πŸ•β€πŸ¦Ί My size/estimated size is: Large sized, I weigh around 34KG

    πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ What is my personality like: My name is Jessie, I am a mummy to 7 puppies who I was rescued with in an abandoned building and was struggling to feed due to malnourishment. I am enjoying home life and I love to nap on the sofaπŸ’€When I am at home and in environments I feel comfortable in, I am a goofy, playful, gentle and funny girl. I am a clever girl and know sit, stay and lay down. I really enjoy training and am food oriented, so I would benefit from a home who wishes to further develop my training. Due to my breed mix and nature, I would like a home that can provide me with plenty of stimulation to keep my brain and body happy. I travel well in the car and will normally just go to sleep.

    πŸ•β€πŸ¦Ί Do I like other dogs: I could live with another calm and gentle dog. I am very good at sharing and playing in the home and regularly have play dates with my dog friends, but can be reactive to dogs I don’t know when on walks, so introductions are best done in the garden where I can properly introduce myself and get familiar in a less stressful environment.

    πŸ• Do I like cats: I am not cat tested but have a high prey drive so would be better in a home with no cats and small furries.

    πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ Do I like children: Children make me quite nervous, so I would be best in a home with no children or visiting children.

    πŸ•β€πŸ¦Ί Do I have any medical issues: I am a healthy girl

    πŸ• Do I have any behavioural issues: Due to my nervousness, I can be reactive on walks. This means that I bark, lunge and growl. This is just through nerves. I also find I am more nervous generally when on walks due to it being busy and unfamiliar environments, I struggle around men, people on bikes and people wearing hats. My reactivity can vary so sometimes it can just be towards strangers generally. I will need a patient and loving home who is willing to work through these issues patiently with me.

    πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ What sort of home do I need: I would prefer a semi rural area or rural area. I need a house with its own private and enclosed garden so that I have my own space to blow off steam in between walks. I would benefit from a home with large dog experience who can handle me whilst in the leash as I do pull and am very strong.

    πŸ•β€πŸ¦Ί Am I spayed/neutered: Yes

    πŸ• Can I walk on a leash: Yes, but I can be reactive on walks at times. I am also very strong on the leash so will need an owner who can cope with that.

    πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ What is my favourite thing to do: I love to play search games in the garden with treats and love to bury my bones!

    πŸ•β€πŸ¦Ί What don’t I like: I find men in hats and hi-vis scary and also find bright headlights and bikes scary too.

    πŸ• What treatments have I had: I am fully vaccinated, microchipped, flea & wormed, spayed, leishmaniasis, brucellosis & 4DX tested and will come with my passport.

    πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ How do I travel: We ask fosterers and adopters who are Interested in UK based dogs to meet at a half way point with his current home, due to this, UK dogs have a reduced fee and fosterers are offered fuel reimbursement.

    πŸ•β€πŸ¦Ί How do you adopt me: Please message me directly to discuss processes.

    πŸ• Full rescue back up is provided, home check and adoption fees apply

    Adopt this dog!