• Age: 10 months

  • Size: Medium

  • Sex: Female

  • Can be homed with other dogs?: Yes

  • Can be homed with cats?: No

  • Can be homed with older children?: Yes

  • Current location: West yorkshire

  • Ready to travel in: Now

  • Immunisation and Medicals

  • Spayed or neutered:No

  • Fully vaccinated, flea and wormed, microchipped, pet passport. OVER 12 months 4dx tested. Under 12 months tested for brucellosis.

  • Get to know


    📍Based in West Yorkshire

    🐾Name: Jody
    🧸Age: 10.5 months old
    💖Gender: Female
    🐕Size: Medium sized

    ❣️About Jody:
    Once settled, Jody is a playful girl with an excitable and bubbly nature. She is an intelligent and inquisitive girl. She loves to play with her balls, soft toys and chewing on her long lasting treats. She also loves relaxing in spaces where the rest of the family are!!

    Jody is a clever girl and knows lay down, touch and is currently mastering stay and come. Jody still needs work at her toilet training, but has been struggling due to her nervousness to leave the house. Jody can wear a collar, but is still quite scared of leashes, so needs a patient and loving home to work on lead training with her.

    🏡What home does Jody need:
    Jody can live with dog savvy children ages 7+, she bonds very closely to the children in the home but as she’s a puppy she can still nip at times! Jody can also be homed with other dogs, but due to her nervousness may need slow I introductions. Jody barks when she sees cats out of the window. She will need a home with access to its own private garden as walks are currently far too overwhelming for her and she is still very scared of many things, so she will need outdoor space. Jody is much more timid towards men, so if homed with males, they will need to be understanding and patient and allow her to come out of her shell in her own time. Due to her fear of men; she will bark at them in the home, this will also need to be something any new home is willing to deal with and work through.

    🎾Favourite things and fears:
    Jody loves playing with her toys, searching out treats and chewing her long lasting chews! But she is fearful of men and window cleaners.

    🩺Medical information:
    Jody is a healthy girl with no known intolerances and is currently fed naturaw. She is fully vaccinated, microchipped, flea & wormed and brucellosis tested.

    🚘For travel we ask fosterers and adopters who are Interested in UK based dogs to meet at a half way point with my current home, due to this, UK dogs have a reduced fee and fosterers are offered fuel reimbursement. Transport can be arranged if necessary but this is at the adopters expense.

    ✨✨Please message me directly for further information, full RBU provided via the paw project UK✨✨

    Adopt this dog!