Puffy-Reserved

Summary

  • Age: 5 Years

  • Size: Large

  • Sex: Male

  • Can be homed with other dogs?: Yes

  • Can be homed with cats?: No

  • Can be homed with older children?: 10+

  • Current location: Kent

  • Ready to travel in: Now

  • Immunisation and Medicals

  • Spayed or neutered:Yes

  • Fully vaccinated, flea and wormed, microchipped, pet passport. OVER 12 months 4dx tested. Under 12 months tested for brucellosis.

  • Get to know

    🐾🏡 Meet Puffy – Your Gentle Companion Awaiting a Forever Home! 🏡🐾

    Hello there, potential new family! My name is Puffy, and I’m a medium to large-sized, soft-hearted buddy who’s about 5 years young. I am currently searching for a loving home where I can thrive and share my gentle nature.

    💘Personality:
    I’m the epitome of a quiet companion. If you’re looking for a playful, high-energy pet, I might not be the one. But if you appreciate a calm, soothing presence in your home, I could be your perfect match. I’m still a bit nervous about certain things and need a patient owner who understands that I’ll take my time to get comfortable.

    🦮Favorite Activities:
    My idea of a great day includes lounging around and catching some Z’s, enjoying delicious meals, and savoring the taste of milk, which I absolutely adore. I love my strolls, exploring the garden, and am always up for some gentle strokes and a nice brushing session.

    🦴Toilet Training:
    Yes, indeed! I am very tidy and have impeccable bathroom manners.

    🐶Training:
    I can be a tad stubborn when it comes to training, but I’ve mastered the art of ‘sit’ and ‘paw’ – especially when there’s something in it for me. I believe in fair trade!

    🐕‍🦺Lead Training:
    I’m quite good on the leash and enjoy walks where I can explore and sniff to my heart’s content.

    ✨Behavioral Notes:
    I must confess, I have a certain unease around men. If I find myself behind them, I might get startled and react by jumping up or lunging. Despite this, I’m not aggressive; I’m just trying to express my discomfort. It’s something I need help and understanding with, and a calm and assertive owner could help me work through this.

    ❣️Sociability:
    I get along well with other dogs and can live happily with dog-savvy older children (10+ years old). As for cats and smaller animals, that’s an unknown territory for me.

    🐾Adjusting to New Environments:
    I might find new people and places overwhelming at first, and I tend to retreat to a quiet corner to observe and settle down on my own terms. I also have a strong dislike for the train, so I’d prefer to steer clear of those.

    🏡Looking for:
    A patient, loving, and understanding family or individual who will give me the time and space to become comfortable in my new surroundings. A home without young children or a lot of male visitors would probably be best for me.

    ❤️ If your heart and home are open to a curious and endearing dog like Puffy, and you’re situated in the UK, we’d love to hear from you. Give Puffy the chance at the joyful, love-filled life he longs for! We provide Full Rescue Back Up (RBU) through The Paw Project UK.

    🚙 For prospective fosterers or adopters within the UK, we encourage meeting at a mutually convenient location. Puffy adoption comes at a reduced fee, with fuel costs for fosterers reimbursable. While we can help with transport arrangements, costs are the adopter’s responsibility.

    Adopt this dog!